To manage our costs for overall online storage, we will keep your video online for at least two weeks from the date of posting. After the two week delivery period, we may remove the video per our standard removal practices. Please contact us to request that we extend the time your video is available for download or to request immediate deletion. Requests to extend the time that your video is stored on our external servers may be subject to a storage charge. If any fee is applicable, we will provide confirmation to you in writing before any charges are due.
Removed Online Videos Are Still Available Offline!
Removing your video from your online delivery directory does NOT mean your video becomes unavailable to you. You may request a copy of the final rendered video as long as it remains in our offline archive system. If you are an active client, we will notify you before any of your videos are permanently removed from our archive system.
If you are no longer an active client, please contact us to see if your video project is available. In many cases we archive the video and project files, and can retrieve them for a nominal charge.